
ALT I heard from them again, there was no direct link to this setting from the Admin panel and Dropbox did not notify us about an option to turn it on or off. They were able to find this option from our end and turned it off for all accounts. As mentioned the product owner is reaching out with Dropbox to see what the deal is with this. In terms of your account it should now be off and all set.

ALT Thank you for reaching out about this, I checked in with our Collaboration Services team about this. I want to check that you are not using Dropbox for anything above Level 3 data. That being said we are not part of the AI program for Dropbox. The product owner is communicating with Dropbox at this time to clarify how this information is being used. I will follow up when I have more information about this.
















